The Meeting Point.

December 22, 2009 Leave a comment

the meeting point is a student-led forum, organized by the NSSA. as of now (22 dec), most details have been finalized, as is the program for the day. the details are as follows:

Title: The Meeting Point

Theme: Australia-Trained Talents for Careers in Singapore

Venue: NTUC Auditorium, One Marina Boulevard

Date: 19th January 2010

Time: 1200h – 1800h

Guest-of-Honour: Dr.Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports

registrations are now open, please click here and fill in the form. please note all fields are required.

the Facebook page can be found here

lunch reception is at 12pm and has a maximum of 200, the tea reception to be hosted by the Public Service Division at 4pm has no limit on the maximum. please also note that registration and attendance of the event is free.

more details available at the link, “The Meeting Point”, found at the top of the page

Categories: Uncategorized

An Introduction.

December 20, 2009 Leave a comment

The Network of Singaporean Students in Australia (NSSA) was formed in November 2009 and consists of the Presidents and Vice-Presidents of the numerous Singaporean student associations in Australian universities.

The aims are:

  • to foster better and closer working relationships between the Singaporean student leaders and the Singapore High Commission
  • promote interaction and networking between Singaporean students in Australia
  • to provide a platform for communication and coordination amongst associations and societies
  • to be the representative body in Singapore, for all associations and societies

At present, there are 19 universities with representation and they are, in alphabetical order:

  1. Australian National University, The
  2. Curtin University
  3. Edith Cowan University
  4. Flinders University
  5. Griffith University
  6. La Trobe University
  7. Monash University
  8. Macquarie University
  9. Murdoch University
  10. Queensland University of Technology
  11. Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
  12. University of Adelaide
  13. University of Melbourne
  14. University of Newcastle
  15. University of New South Wales
  16. University of Queensland
  17. University of Sydney
  18. University of Tasmania
  19. University of Western Australia
Categories: Uncategorized